Menu

play.labs-mc.com 0 PLAYERS ONLINE
Join Our Discord! 0 MEMBERS ONLINE

Possible Fix for Eating Lag

Status
Not open for further replies.

AnemoneSpotted

VIP
As many of you know, when the server is lagging (tick rate is low, usually below 14), eating takes much longer than normal. This is especially problematic in PvP.

https://github.com/NoCheatPlus/NoCh.../nocheatplus/checks/inventory/InstantEat.java

Is it possible that NCP is recognizing players as eating faster than expected and cancelling the consume event?
Could an admin try changing line 58 from
final long expectedTimeWhenEatingFinished = Math.max(data.instantEatInteract, data.lastClickTime) + 700L;

to

final long expectedTimeWhenEatingFinished = Math.max(data.instantEatInteract, data.lastClickTime) + 500L;

I don't know how time is being measured, but the 700L could be tweaked to lower numbers and tested from there and fine tuned. If this is a bad approach to fixing eating lag, I apologize as I have no experience with Java, and only minimal knowledge of C++. Nonetheless, I think I speak for everyone when I say it would be great if eating lag could be resolved soon.

Last edited:

Spalw

Retired Staff
Retired Staff
Hi,

Thanks for this suggestion. However, the command you have access to is very inaccurate. The server certainly does not average "14" tps.
I can confirm that this is not an NCP error, and it may have something to do with ping-spikes among other issues.

We're constantly working to improve the server's performance.
Thanks!

Last edited:

AnemoneSpotted

VIP
Hi,

Thanks for this suggestion. However, the command you have access to is very inaccurate. The server certainly does not average "14" tps.
I can confirm that this is not an NCP error, and it may have something to do with ping-spikes among other issues.

We're constantly working to improve the server's performance.