Join Our Discord! 0 MEMBERS ONLINE

Reducing Jail Time or Alternative

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zhihu

2017 Map Founder
Contributor
MVP+
I have been a cop for a while now, and I always hear complains about the long jail time. And after thinking about it for a while, I agree, and so do many other active and rich players (Pinko, Sandman). There really is no valid reason for having someone wait for three minutes for having a stack of seeds.

I suggest to either reduce the time to less than a minute, give cops /unjail, or explain why.

Dakotaa

Owner
Staff member
Owner
Nope, sorry buddy. 3 minutes is completely appropriate. If you don't want to wait 3 minutes, don't get caught. Nobody's quitting the server for the 3 minutes they have to wait.

I know this seems kinda crappy, but is there a way to make 2 timers? One of 1.5min and one if 3min? So if you have maybe 32 or less items confiscated, you get 1.5min jail time, and if you have more, 3min?
Just a suggestion!
- Darkwolf4747

Spalw

Retired Staff
Retired Staff
There are many "valid" reasons that we use a three minute timer, the way you wrote your post is incredibly rude - It is stupid to disregard a feature as invalid before speaking to the people who designed it.
The goal of having a jail time is to make players aware that running drugs is risky, and potentially difficult. We want to encourage many things with this, as having a lower time simply makes it a very small annoyance. We don't want the main issue with being arrested to be the monetary cost of losing your drugs as this would mean that the longer you play - the more of an advantage you obtain.